Ain't It Cool News (

CBS’ New STAR TREK Series Adds Three Writers, Including A STAR TREK Novelist & A TNG/DS9 Vet!!

I am – Hercules!!

The three newcomers to the CBS All Access streaming Star Trek writers room are:

1) Joe Menosky, who wrote or co-wrote 56 hours of “Star Trek: The Next Generation,” “Star Trek: Deep Space Nine” and “Star Trek: Voyager,” including “Time’s Arrow” and “Year of Hell.”

2) Kirsten Beyer, who in 2009 (the year of the first J.J. Abrams “Star Trek” movie) launched a new series of Star Trek novels depicting the adventures of Starfleet admiral Kathryn Janeway, Voyager captain Chakotay, Voyager first officer Tom Paris, Voyager security officer Harry Kim, U.S.S. Galen chief medical officer The Doctor, fleet chief engineer B’Elanna Torres and Starfleet Academy professor Seven of Nine following their returns to the Alpha Quadrant.

3) Aron Eli Coleite, the “Crossing Jordan” vet who worked alongside Byran Fuller as a writer on NBC’s “Heroes.”

The trio joins two other members of the new Trek writers room:

4) Showrunner Bryan Fuller, the DS9/Voyager vet who created “Dead Like Me,” “Wonderfalls,” “Pushing Daisies” and “Hannibal”; and

5) “Time After Time” writer-director Nicholas Meyer, who scripted “Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan,” “Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home” and “Star Trek VI: The Undiscovered Country.”

Interestingly, Beyer’s novels depict the simultaneous adventures of a fleet of four Federation vessels, all under the command of Kathryn Janeway. A promo for CBS’ new Trek series promised the arrival of “new crews” rather than that of a “new crew.”

CBS All Access begins streaming Fuller’s mysterious new Trek series in January.

Find all of’s story on the matter here.

Follow Herc on Twitter!!

Follow Evil Herc on Twitter!!


In Four Days!!

Readers Talkback
comments powered by Disqus