Ain't It Cool News (
Movie News

Capone has a few last-minute details about tonight's Chicago STAR TREK screening!

Hey everyone. Capone in Chicago here. As of this posting, we’re about eight hours from the AICN exclusive Chicago unveiling of STAR TREK, and my balls have literally retreated into my lungs with excitement. Based on a few of the emails I’ve gotten from some of the winners in the last few days, I felt like I should make it clear exactly what is going to happen tonight. First of all, security is going to be as tight as any event we’ve ever done here in Chicago. So if you’re wondering if you can/should bring a phone or camera or anything, the answer is No. I don’t know whether electronics will be confiscated or not, but if you bring anything into the theatre that emits sound or light, and security sees or hears them during the movie, your ass is out. We’re seeing this film before most critics in Chicago, so Paramount is taking no chances. For those of you who did not win, stay home. There will NOT be a stand-by line, and no amount of begging is getting you into this movie. For those of you who did win, the only people getting into the movie tonight are those of you on the list below. The list below includes the names of the winners and the names of their guests. If your guest’s name has changed, let me know right away! You guest must have an ID. The good news is that if your guest shows up before you, they can go in and save seats, since their name is on the list. To summarize: if your name isn’t on this list, you ain’t getting in. If your guest’s name isn’t on this list, he/she ain’t getting in. You may not “gift” your winning email to someone else. We had more than 400 people attempt to get tickets for this event, and there’s no way we’re letting someone who didn’t win get in (unless they are someone’s guest). One you check in in the lobby, both you and your guest will be given a hard-copy pass. Hold onto this for dear life. This is the only thing that will get you in the theater. If you leave the theater for food or a pee break, bring the pass with you. There will be someone at the theater door checking passes. Here’s the most important thing. I’m very proud of the fact that we’ve never had to turn people away from our screenings, and that’s because I either don’t overbook at all or only overbook a little bit. I’ve overbooked STAR TREK by about 30 people. That’s really not a lot, but there’s a very good chance that nearly everyone on the list below will show up tonight, so there remains a very small possibility that late-comers either won’t get in, or they’ll be in one of the first two rows. Every email I’ve responded to lately regarding this screening has ended with “Get there early!” And so I’m saying it one last time. The weather in Chicago is colossally shitty today, so leave extra time for traffic and other delays. The list below incorporates all of the changes you winners have emailed to me over the last week and a half, so it should be up to date. If you are bringing someone not on this list, give me that person’s name as well as the name of the person who is dropping off the list. I’ll see you all tonight. This is going to kick your ass into the middle of next month.
Angel Alanis (+1) Todd Anderson Phillip Apostolou Matthew Arauz Andrew Barchus Brad Barchus Joe Barrett Lori Barrett Christopher Bartone Tracy Benbrook Amanda Bentz Chris Bentz Erik Beresoff Patricia Beresoff Melissa Biney Katie Boeder Alex Bohan Rick Bohan Jim Bojan Veronica Bond Bob Boord Carolyn Boord Sean Brennan Seth Bright Steve Burkland Ryan Burtis Megan Byrd Vince Cancasci Travis Cavanaugh Tony Ceccarelli Anthony Celia Chase Christopherson Andy Cole Megan Coleman Timothy B. Cooper Barry Crain Stuart Creason Kevin Curran Brooke Dahmen Gayle Dalicandro Robert Dalicandro Alex-Ben David Jasmine Davila Aaron Degrado Jameson DenHartog Zach Dixon Clinton Doiron Fred Donald Jr. Fred Donald Sr. Katie Donbavand Benjamin Dopson Norm Doucet Bill Douglas Dave Dreghorn Griffen Eckstein Ellen Endres Mike Endres Jeffrey Fapp Scott Fedor Joseph Felix Andy Fink Katherine Fitzpatrick Patrick Fleming Nicholas Fortman Mike Fourcher Casey Franklin David C. Garris, Jr. David C. Garris, Sr. Anita Giles Josh Gillispie James Gingold Joe Glynn Lauri Gordon Ted Gordon William Granberry Tom Gronkowski Kay Guebert Diana Guzman Naz Hamid Reginald Hansbrough Melissa Hansbrough James Harbin III Tina LaTosha Harbin Perry Harovas Nick Harris Amy Hastings Jenny Held Nathan Herring David Hoffer Melanie Hoffer Jeffrey Holdvogt Anne Holub Natalie Holz David Howells Andrew Huff Danny Huff Chelsea Ives Ben Jackson Jill Jackson Brenda Janish Chris Janonis Nick Janquart Stephen Jensen Sylvia Jensen Austin Johnson Matthew Johnson Charles Jones Phineas Jones Joseph Judt Carson Junginger Maggie Kalomallos Cameron Keheler Christopher Patrick Kelley Sean Kelley Ross Kennerly Rick Kintigh Amy Knickrehm Kevin Knipstein Lara Kocab Nite Konghtahworn Kathy Kretschman Christian Krostal Sam LaFountain Jorge Lagunas Nyssa Lajcin James Larew Leah Lawson Tony Lazzara Claudia Leon (+1) Rachel Levine Jared Light Samuel Locke Holly Loiacono Richard Lorenc Geoff Lowrey Vanessa Luna Brian Lydon Olivia Lydon Alice Maggio Christen Mahlmeister Don Mahlmeister Donnie Mahlmeister Jeff Mahlmeister Nick Mallios Karen Malsom Zachary Malsom Anthony T. Maravola Margie Maricich Heath Marks Irene Marquette Matt Mayes Patrick McCarron John McCartan V Justin McClain Kristen McDermott Gabriel McElwain Deanna McGregor Scott McGregor Gabe Mejia Christopher Messer Michelle Meywes Raf Miastkowski Mark L. Miller Brittany Mitchell John Mokhtarei Aaron Morgan Mark Morgan Dan Morgridge Elisa Morreale Ali Mostrom Shannon Mueller Edward Mui Caitlin Musick Donald Musick Kevin Muszynski Shannon Myers David Neal Janet Neal Daniel Nelson Susan Neumann Shamus Nondorff Barbara Noverini Peter Noverini Ben Nunez Alexander Nuttall Tara O'Shea Sean Ohlson David Olszowy Alex Palczynski Mimi Patel Michael Pawlak Jonathan Peck Simeon Peebler Danielle Pernini Ian Perscke Elizabeth Peters Glen Peters Alyssa Peterson Gemma Petrie Kiley Piercy Michael Pileczka David Pistello Claire Plowgian Evan Plowgian Dennis Powers Jill Powers Andrew Prete Jenni Prokopy Steve Prokopy Trevor Purvines Sean Raders Jeff Ramone Alan Reck Kiki Reef Emily Ann Reusswig Daniel Rezac Jay Ritchie Shawn M. Ritchie Lindsay Robertson Gavin Robinson Michael Rolfsmeyer Andy Rosen Shaun Ruddy Meghan Rutledge Richard Sanders Ryan Sanders Christopher Sanew Vlad Sava Benjamin Sawyer Christian Scheuer Michael Schindler Kate Schlachter Ray Schnoebelen Nick Schroeder Jen Schuetz Mike Semer Evan Sharenow Rebecca Sharenow Brian Skrivan Scott Smith Tawnee Smith Michael Sobczynski Shane Soboroff Alex Soldano Greg Sorenson Dominic T Soria Jr. Jason Sperb Corey Standley Evan Steele Jeremy Stein Dee Stiffler Peter Stilwell Matt Streets Alissa Strother Jacob Sulski Jim Sulski John Sygaco Megan Teeters Elizabeth Thom Jerry Treml Kieron Tse Lori White Austin Urlaub Anna VanSlee Pat VanSlee Mark Vernon Veronica Villarreal Brian Waggoner Jeffrey Waggoner John White Ted Wilkinson Matthew Wisz Brock Woldman Peter Woodruff Troy Woodtke Alexis Yablon Susan Yopchick Rachel Zanders Barbara Zaucha Peter Zelchenko James Ziegenfus
-- Capone

Readers Talkback
comments powered by Disqus
Top Talkbacks